Tappy
- The documents do not say whether your data trains AI.
- The documents do not say whether your data is used for ads.
- Data is shared only with the providers who run the service.
- The documents do not say who can read your content.
Tappy collects account, payment, location, and device data for wearable card payments, can close you anytime, and limits its .
Agent Trust Hub uses AI and may make mistakes. Review reports and confirm their contents before relying on them.
Collected
Name, email, phone, card transactions, IP, device details, and location if you turn it on.
Read the exact line
Privacy policy
“information you input into the app (name, email, phone number), transactional data (made using the payment wearable), geolocation (if enabled on your device), IP address, other device-related information”
Training
They use it to run the app, stop fraud, authenticate you, and do reporting and analytics.
Read the exact line
Privacy policy
“We may use this information to facilitate the operation of our apps, to help us understand how our users use the app, for our reporting and analytics, authentication, and security (including fraud prevention).”
Sharing
Service providers and partners can see it, including in other countries, and authorities if asked.
Read the exact line
Privacy policy
“We may disclose your information to our service providers and partners who assist us in providing mobile app services to you.”
Kept
The documents do not say how long they keep your data or when it is deleted.
Read the exact line
Privacy policy
“We may use this information to facilitate the operation of our apps, to help us understand how our users use the app, for our reporting and analytics, authentication, and security (including fraud prevention).”
Controls
You can block location and some device access in your phone settings; deletion is not described.
Read the exact line
Privacy policy
“Please refer to the documentation for your device regarding how to allow or block the collection of location or certain device information.”
Fine print
They can close your account with no notice, limit what they owe you, and try to give 30 days’ notice of big term changes.
Read the exact line
Terms of service
“We may terminate or suspend your account immediately, without prior notice or , for any reason whatsoever, including without limitation if you breach the Terms and Conditions.”
Expand “Read the exact line” to see the source alongside the explanation.
What you can turn off
The controls and opt-outs their own documents describe, and where they say to find them.
Block location or camera in phone settings if you do not need those features
Your device settings; the privacy policy says the device controls location, contacts, photos, and camera
Stop using the app if you want to end the account
Terms: “If you wish to terminate your account, you may simply discontinue using the Service.”
Email questions about the terms
info@tappytech.com
If a switch is not where they say, the deletion request above still applies.
Line by line
The lines that matter most, worst first.
They can shut your account at any time, for any reason, without warning.
Read the exact line
Terms of service
“We may terminate or suspend your account immediately, without prior notice or , for any reason whatsoever, including without limitation if you breach the Terms and Conditions.”
For example, you could lose access to the wearable payment setup overnight with no email first.
If something goes wrong, they say they generally will not pay you for losses.
Read the exact line
Terms of service
“To the maximum extent permitted by law, Tappy Technologies and its affiliates for any direct, indirect, incidental, consequential, or exemplary damages arising out of or in connection with the use or inability to use the Service”
For example, if a payment on the wearable goes wrong and you lose money, these terms say they are not .
Your data can go to partners in other countries and be given to governments there.
Read the exact line
Privacy policy
“These service providers and partners may be in Canada or other and may access, use, or disclose your information to meet legal or regulatory obligations”
For example, a partner abroad could share your payment-related data with a local court if asked.
If location is on, they use where you are when you add a card.
Read the exact line
Privacy policy
“We need to know your location for security purposes and fraud prevention when you add a card to your wearable device”
For example, adding a Visa to the wearable can send your estimated location for fraud checks.
If someone else uses your wearable to pay, they say that is not their problem.
Read the exact line
Terms of service
“Tappy Technologies and the Service shall not be held for any unauthorized transactions or misuse of your wearables.”
For example, if your watch is stolen and used to tap-pay, they say they are not .
For big changes they will try to warn you 30 days ahead, but they decide what is material.
Read the exact line
Terms of service
“If a revision is material, we will try to provide at least 30 days prior notice to any new Terms and Conditions taking effect.”
For example, they might email you a month before new terms, then keeping using the app means you accept them.
They say they use typical industry security for card data, without naming audits.
Read the exact line
Terms of service
“Tappy Technologies employs industry-standard security measures to protect your payment card data.”
For example, they claim card tokens are protected with standard measures, but no certification is listed.
The app asks for the camera so you can scan a card instead of typing the number.
Read the exact line
Privacy policy
“We require camera access, to populate information relevant to certain actions (e.g., scan and populate the payment card number when adding a card to your wearable device ).”
For example, pointing your phone at a credit card can fill in the card number in the app.
If you keep using the app after a change, they treat that as you agreeing.
Read the exact line
Terms of service
“By continuing to access or use our Service after those revisions become effective, you agree to be bound by the revised Terms and Conditions.”
For example, opening the app after new terms take effect counts as acceptance even if you did not tap Agree.
Turning off location or some device data can break parts of the app.
Read the exact line
Privacy policy
“If you choose not to provide location or certain device information, some services you request may not operate effectively.”
For example, you might not be able to add a card to the wearable if location is blocked.
Words to know
Legal words from the lines above, in plain English.
- inputs and outputs
- Inputs are what you type, say or upload to an AI; outputs are what it gives back to you. For example, the question you ask a chatbot is an input and its answer is an output, and both may be stored.
- precise geolocation
- Your exact position, usually from GPS, often accurate to within a few metres. For example, an app can tell not just your city but which building you are in right now.
- service providers
- Outside companies that handle your data on the app's instructions, such as a cloud host or an email sender. For example, the company that stores the app's files in the cloud sees your data but only does what the app tells it.
- limitation of liability
- A cap on what the company will ever pay you if something goes wrong, often only what you paid in the last year. For example, if a leak of your data costs you thousands, the most you may get back is a month's subscription fee.
- affiliates
- Other companies owned by or connected to the same parent company. For example, if you use one app, its sister apps under the same owner may also get your data.
- governing law
- Which country's or state's laws are used to settle any dispute, no matter where you live. For example, a user in Ohio may find the terms are judged under California law.
How we got here · grade C · score 42/100 · 15 of 15 policy answers backed by a verified quote · 7 not stated
What does the app collect beyond what it needs to work?
They collect account details, transactions, IP, device IDs and model, and location if you allow it, plus camera for scanning cards.
Does it record your voice, face or body, and what happens to that?
They ask for camera to scan a card number, not to record your voice, face, or body as biometrics.
Are your chats and uploads used to train AI models, and is that off by default?
Not stated in the documents.
Can employees or contractors read your conversations, and when?
Not stated in the documents.
Are you profiled or tracked for advertising?
Not stated in the documents.
Do they sell or share your data, and can you opt out?
They say they disclose information to service providers and partners who help run the app, including abroad.
What rights do they take over what you type and what the AI makes?
Not stated in the documents.
How long do they keep your data after you delete it, and can you delete it in the app?
Not stated in the documents.
Does it build a lasting memory or profile of you, and can you see, edit or turn it off?
Not stated in the documents.
Do they commit to basic security, and have they leaked data?
They say they use industry-standard security for payment card data, without naming audits or a bug-bounty program.
Is there a real age gate, and are teens protected?
Not stated in the documents.
Will they tell you when the rules change, and is the policy specific?
The terms are dated. They will try to give 30 days’ notice of material changes, then continued use means you accept.
Can they close your account without warning, and can you get your data out first?
They may terminate or suspend your account immediately without prior notice for any reason. You can stop using the service to end it.
If something goes wrong, who pays?
They disclaim liability for many kinds of damages, including unauthorized wearable payments, to the maximum extent the law allows.
Do subscriptions renew on their own, and can you get a refund?
The documents describe tokenizing your existing cards, not an app subscription or refunds.
The privacy policy is 653 words at a college graduate level (Flesch reading ease 35.4); the terms are 753 words at a professional or legal expert level.