GenAgent Trust Hub
Menu

Warpcast

BTier BLow risk · 51/100
  • The documents do not say whether your data trains AI.
  • Your data is used to target ads at you; you can opt out.
  • Data is shared only with the providers who run the service.
  • The documents do not say who can read your content.

Neynar collects account, device, and public photos, uses them for ads, and deletion is by email only.

Highest riskMedium riskLow risk

Agent Trust Hub uses AI and may make mistakes. Review reports and confirm their contents before relying on them.

Privacy policy · March 11, 2025 ↗Terms not found5 min read · professional or legal expert level23 lines verified word for word

Collected

What is collected

Email, phone, public photos, plus device IDs, IP address, and app usage data.

Read the exact line

Privacy policy

“We automatically collect device and usage information (e.g. IP address, browser type, operating system, language, referring URLs) for security, analytics, and operational purposes.”

Training

How it is used

They use it to run the app, send marketing, and deliver targeted advertising.

Read the exact line

Privacy policy

“Uses include fulfilling orders, administering competitions, delivering services, responding to inquiries, sending marketing communications, and targeted advertising.”

Sharing

Who may see it

They say they do not sell your info; they share with service providers and as required by law.

Read the exact line

Privacy policy

“We do not sell, rent, or trade your personal information to third parties for marketing.”

Kept

How long it is kept

They keep data as long as needed; rewards tax data can be kept up to 7 years.

Read the exact line

Privacy policy

“We retain personal data only as long as needed for the purposes outlined, after which it is deleted or .”

Controls

Your controls

You can ask by email to review, update, or delete your data; they ignore Do-Not-Track.

Read the exact line

Privacy policy

“Based on applicable laws, you may request access to, update, or delete your personal data. To do so, email support+privacy@neynar.com.”

Fine print

The fine print

Updates apply as soon as they post them; there is no terms document here about suing or refunds.

Read the exact line

Privacy policy

“Updates become effective immediately upon posting. Please review periodically.”

Expand “Read the exact line” to see the source alongside the explanation.

What you can turn off

The controls and opt-outs their own documents describe, and where they say to find them.

  1. Request access, update, or deletion of your data

    Email support+privacy@neynar.com

  2. Ask about California or sale opt-out

    Email support+privacy@neynar.com

  3. Limit camera and storage access

    Device settings (the policy says access is adjustable in your settings)

If a switch is not where they say, the deletion request above still applies.

Line by line

The lines that matter most, worst first.

1 · How it is used

They use your information not only to run the app but also to market to you and show targeted ads.

Read the exact line

Privacy policy

“Uses include fulfilling orders, administering competitions, delivering services, responding to inquiries, sending marketing communications, and targeted advertising.”

For example, they could use how you use the app to decide which ads or promo emails you get.

2 · The fine print

They can change the privacy rules and those changes apply as soon as they publish them, without waiting.

Read the exact line

Privacy policy

“Updates become effective immediately upon posting. Please review periodically.”

For example, a new use of your data could start the same day they update the page, even if you never saw an email.

3 · How long it is kept

If you join an optional rewards program, identity and tax details can be kept for many years.

Read the exact line

Privacy policy

“This data is used solely to comply with tax laws, stored securely, and retained for up to 7 years.”

For example, ID you send for rewards could stay on file for seven years even after you stop using the app.

4 · How it is used

Turning on Do-Not-Track in your browser does not change how they collect data.

Read the exact line

Privacy policy

“We currently do not respond to DNT signals.”

For example, enabling DNT in Chrome will not stop their analytics or advertising uses described here.

5 · What is collected

Besides what you type, they log technical details about your device and how you arrive at the app.

Read the exact line

Privacy policy

“We automatically collect device and usage information (e.g. IP address, browser type, operating system, language, referring URLs) for security, analytics, and operational purposes.”

For example, they can see your IP address and which site sent you to the app.

6 · How it is used

They say they will not sell or rent your personal information for other companies’ marketing.

Read the exact line

Privacy policy

“We do not sell, rent, or trade your personal information to third parties for marketing.”

For example, they claim they will not put your email on a list sold to advertisers.

7 · The fine print

They say the service is not for people under 18 and they will delete that data if they find it.

Read the exact line

Privacy policy

“We do not solicit data from children under 18. If discovered, such data is promptly deleted.”

For example, if a 16-year-old signs up, they say they will delete that account when they learn the age.

8 · How long it is kept

Deleting or updating your data is done by emailing support, not with a simple in-app button described here.

Read the exact line

Privacy policy

“To do so, email support+privacy@neynar.com.”

For example, to wipe your account data you email that address and wait for them to process it.

9 · How it is used

Companies that help run the app are supposed to use your data only for that work.

Read the exact line

Privacy policy

“All service providers are contractually required to use your data only for the services they provide, implement proper security, and comply with data protection laws.”

For example, a cloud host should not use your chats or email for its own ads.

10 · The fine print

Card numbers for in-app buys go to Apple or Google, not described as stored by Neynar.

Read the exact line

Privacy policy

“In-app purchases are processed via the Apple App Store and Google Play Store. Payment data is handled solely by the respective store.”

For example, buying something in the iOS app means Apple’s privacy rules cover that payment.

Words to know

Legal words from the lines above, in plain English.

targeted advertising
Ads chosen for you based on what you have done across other apps and websites, not just this one. For example, you look at shoes in one app and see shoe ads in a totally different app the next day.
sell or share
Under California law, selling means passing your data to others for money or other value; sharing means passing it on for targeted ads. For example, letting an ad network use your browsing history in return for ad space counts as a sale.
personal data
Any information that is about you or can be linked to you, from your name to your phone's ID. For example, your email, your IP address and the list of apps on your phone are all personal data.
third parties
Any company or person other than you and the app, such as advertisers, partners or analytics firms. For example, an analytics company that receives a record of every screen you tap is a third party.
retention
How long a company keeps your data before deleting it. For example, a policy might keep your messages for 30 days after you delete them, or for as long as it likes.
de-identified
Data with your name and obvious identifiers removed, though it can sometimes still be traced back to you. For example, your chats with names stripped out may still be kept and studied after you delete your account.
service providers
Outside companies that handle your data on the app's instructions, such as a cloud host or an email sender. For example, the company that stores the app's files in the cloud sees your data but only does what the app tells it.
in-app purchase
Something you buy inside the app, like coins, extra features or a subscription, often through the app store. For example, buying 500 gems in a game is an in-app purchase, and refunds usually go through Apple or Google.
How we got here · grade B · score 51/100 · 15 of 15 policy answers backed by a verified quote · 6 not stated
  • What does the app collect beyond what it needs to work?

    They collect email, phone, photos you post, plus IP address, device IDs, and usage data. Camera and storage access are requested for sharing photos.

  • Does it record your voice, face or body, and what happens to that?

    The CCPA table says they do not collect biometric information such as voiceprints. Photos you share publicly are collected.

  • Are your chats and uploads used to train AI models, and is that off by default?

    Not stated in the documents.

  • Can employees or contractors read your conversations, and when?

    Not stated in the documents.

  • Are you profiled or tracked for advertising?

    They say they deliver targeted advertising and marketing. California users may opt out of selling; they also say they do not sell for marketing.

  • Do they sell or share your data, and can you opt out?

    They say they do not sell, rent, or trade personal information for marketing, and share with contracted service providers.

  • What rights do they take over what you type and what the AI makes?

    Not stated in the documents.

  • How long do they keep your data after you delete it, and can you delete it in the app?

    They keep data as long as needed, then delete or anonymize it. Deletion is by emailing them. Rewards tax data may be kept up to 7 years.

  • Does it build a lasting memory or profile of you, and can you see, edit or turn it off?

    The CCPA table says they do not collect inferences or profiles of preferences.

  • Do they commit to basic security, and have they leaked data?

    They say they use robust security measures but that no system is fully secure. No audit or bug-bounty program is described.

  • Is there a real age gate, and are teens protected?

    They say they do not knowingly collect from children under 18 and will delete that data if found. No age-check method is described.

  • Will they tell you when the rules change, and is the policy specific?

    The notice is dated March 11, 2025. Updates take effect as soon as they are posted, with no advance-notice promise.

  • Can they close your account without warning, and can you get your data out first?

    Not stated in the documents.

  • If something goes wrong, who pays?

    Not stated in the documents.

  • Do subscriptions renew on their own, and can you get a refund?

    Not stated in the documents.

The privacy policy is 1,139 words at a professional or legal expert level (Flesch reading ease 3).

Your privacy
has an agent now

Be in control of your online privacy in the AI Era with confidence.

Gen

From Gen, the Company BehindNorton